COURSE V226:

Start on north side of Arkendale Road, at western edge of drain cover just west of crash barrier on bridge over A1(M). Proceed east, and turn left onto A168. (0.10mls). **Continue north** on A168 to Boroughbridge South TI. (2.38mls).**Encircle island** and proceed south on A168 to Walshford TI. (9.91mls). **Encircle island** and retrace north to finish at southern gatepost of entrance to field (disused), approx. 50 yds south of large green road sign indicating junction with Arkendale Road (15.00 mls).

The A168 is a Clearway – NO PARKING – NO U-TURNS.

Please note that marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

There is currently a 40mph speed restriction through the roadworks area near the A59 fly-over. It is unlikely that there will be any works taking place at the A59 junction during the event. If there are any roadworks, look out for slow moving vehicles crossing the A168 carriageway to/from their compound between the A168 and the A1(M).

This is scheduled to be removed before the event.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET WHICH MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. NB: HARD SHELL HELMET COMPULSORY FOR RIDERS AGED UNDER 18 YEARS & JUNIORS. It is compulsory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

EVENT HQ

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING -

is at <u>The Courtyard Café</u>, <u>Rabbit Hill Business Park</u>, <u>Great North Road</u>, <u>Arkendale</u>, <u>Knaresborough HG5 0FF</u> Rabbit Hill is on east side of A168, about 1 mile north of Allerton

Park Waste Disposal Plant.

On entering site, parking is on your right, Café is to your left. Numbers and signing-on/signing-out will be located here (outdoors). There are toilets available, but no changing facilities. Please read updated CTT Covid-19 Risk Assessment (on CTT site). Although lockdown rules have eased, please be aware that some riders/helpers may wish to continue to follow previous rules – face coverings/distancing etc, own pens/pins, so do allow them sufficient space. Café may still require face-coverings to enter. Please do not gather in groups at the start.

Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

On returning your bib number, you will receive a voucher for a free tea/coffee in the Café. Anything else must be purchased at your cost. Please support the Café as they are accommodating us: https://www.facebook.com/thecourtyard.rabbithill/

Please note that the <u>Café has to close at 15:00 today</u>, so please use your vouchers before this if you are staying to assist with the 100mile TT

There is no parking available near the start, or at the finish, except for Officials.

Do not park in the long-layby on the east side of the A168, adjacent to the HQ it is now private property. There are other laybys/parking spaces on the A168, but the lay-by on west side of road, south of the A59 flyover is currently closed in connection with the works on the motorway. Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

Open 15 miles Time Trial

<u>To be held Saturday Aug 14th 2021</u> <u>Course V225</u> <u>Arkendale Road – A168 - Boroughbridge</u> <u>Walshford.- Arkendale Road</u> First Rider to start 9.01.

Event Secretary: Richard Haigh, 75 Hall Ing Lane, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6QW Tel. 07823 405085 Timekeepers: Phil Hurt & George Barker.

AWARDS

1st Fastest 2nd Fastest 3rd Fastest
 Male & Female
 £25-00 ea.

 Male & Female
 £20-00 ea.

 Male & Female
 £15-00 ea.

Vets Awards:

1st ON STANDARD Aged 40-49, 50-59, 60-69 and 70+ £20 each category. 1st 3 riders, Male or Female, not eligible for Vets Awards

This is the 8th counting event for the **YCF Points Competition 2021** (points only to members of YCF Affiliated Clubs & YCF racing members)

Course V226 details on back of sheet

ORDER OF START 1st rider at 9.01

No	Rider		Club	Cat	Off
1	Anthony	Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	53	9.01
2	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	75	
3	Kerry	Archer	York Triathlon RT	40	
4	Greg	Jessop	Otley CC	62	
5	Simon	Richardson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	69	
6	Ron	Hallam	South Pennine RC	90	
7	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	76	
8	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	60	
9	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	78	
10	lan	Hampton	Clifton CC York	67	9.10
11	Richard	Hembrough	Swift Racing	59	
12	Mark	Head	Sun City Tri	45	
13	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	W55	
14	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders	69	
			Cycling Club		
15	Kevin	Melia	VC Bradford	59	
16	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	W51	
17	David	Hunt	Wakefield Triathlon Club	43	
18	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	64	
19	Paul	Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers	67	
20	Stephen	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	74	9.20
21	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	57	
22	Richard	Dixon	Swift Racing	58	
23	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	32	
24	Michael	Youngson	Yorkshire Road Club	56	
25	Peter	Hook	Yorkshire Road Club	26	
26	Andrew	Dovernor	Wakefield Triathlon Club	53	
27	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	52	
28	Shaun	Lawson	Clifton CC York	31	
29	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	45	
30	Mark	Kearney	Wetherby Whs	55	9.30
31	Russ	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	64	
32	Michael	Cox	North Lancashire Road Club	75	
33	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	51	
34	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	W47	
35	Sean	Hunt	Lincoln Wheelers	57	
36	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	62	
37	Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	43	
38	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	55	
39	Richard	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	39	9.39
-					

YCF Points Competition 2021

This is the 8th counting event for the 2021 Competition (YCF member clubs only, plus racing members). To qualify for points please ensure that your club is affiliated to the Yorkshire CF. Points cannot be awarded retrospectively.

MEN Club Rides Total Pos Rider 1 Daniel Shaw Halifax Imperial 569 5 Ravensthorpe 5 540 2 David Taylor CC Chapeau! Vive 4 478 Le Velo 3 Richard Sharp Valley Striders 467 4 Mike Furby 4 VTTA 4 454 David Leckenbv (Yorkshire) 5 6 Paul May Selby CC 4 445 Drighlington BC 7 Christopher Green 4 437 8 Mark Philipson City RC (Hull) 4 376 9 Mike Huddersfield RC Cole 4 366 Chapeau! Vive 3 360 10 Adam Duggleby Le Velo

WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total		
1	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	3	359		
2	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	3	356		
3	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	2	240		
4	Helen	Goldthoprpe	Otley CC	2	239		
5=	Fiona	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	1	120		
5=	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Selby CC	1	120		

Remaining Events:

Date	Event	Course
Sat 14 Aug	YCF 15	V226
Sat 14 Aug	YCF100	V270
Sun 5th Sept	Seacroft Whs 10	V511
Sun 26th Sept	Bramley Whs 25	V236/1
Sun 3 rd October	YCF Team 25 (YCFClubs)	V232

Full details on CTT Website. Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members. Riders best 6 performances to count Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>vcfcomps@live.co.uk</u>

AT START - WHEN WAITING YOUR START TIME PLEASE TAKE CARE NOT TO OBSTRUCT ANY VEHICLES